User Management

User Management

Users are granted access to DC/OS by another authorized user. A default user is automatically created by the first user that logs in to the DC/OS cluster.

To manage users:

  1. Launch the DC/OS web interface and login with your username (Google, GitHub, and Microsoft) and password.

  2. Click on the System -> Organization tab and choose your action.

    Add users

    From the Users tab, click New User and fill in the new user email address. New users are automatically sent an email notifying them of access to DC/OS.

    Tip: Any user with access to DC/OS can invite more users. Each DC/OS user is an administrator, there is no explicit concept of privileges with DC/OS.

    new DC/OS user

    Delete users

    1. From the Users tab, select the user name and click Delete.
    2. Click Delete to confirm the action.

    Switch users

    To switch users, you must log out of the current user and then back in as the new user.

    • To log out of the DC/OS web interface, click on your username in the lower left corner and select Sign Out.

      log out

      You can now log in as another user.

    • To log out of the DC/OS CLI, enter the command:

      dcos config unset core.dcos_acs_token
      Removed [core.dcos_acs_token]
      

      You can now log in as another user.

Next Steps

For more information on security, check out Security and Authentication